Unsuspecting Visitors

breakfast-262

Our friend Jacob arrived this morning, ready to explore Dublin. Well, he fell asleep, so maybe we’ll explore tomorrow. Jacob is the first in a string of 3 visitors we’ll have, each about a day apart from each other.
We’ve been looking forward to seeing our dear ones from home for awhile now, but I always worry about my skills as a host. Do I have too many ideas about things to see? Not enough? Will they get utterly bored with my cooking? I love feeding people, but I’m always a bit anxious about it, too. Oh well, I can always bake more cookies.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jody said,

    Hi Becca,

    Did you respond to my previous quiry. Trying to get our ducks in a row for the Fringe Festival. Judy and I will be heading to Edinburgh on Aug. 5 but the festival doesn’t start until I believe the 7th – haven’t bought my France to Scotland or Scotland to Ireland tickets yet. Wanted to touch base with you to see how much Fringe Festival you had in mind. Love Jody

  2. 2

    kimmykokonut said,

    you’re a great hostess. don’t fret! and everyone loves cookies.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

