I made a cake.

And then I realized that was dumb, because Shane and I can only eat so much cake, and we aren’t about to get the cats hooked on sugar. So we ate some, and I took the rest to choir, where it was well-appreciated in that sort of ‘I want cake, but I’ll only take a little piece, because I don’t want to look greedy or get fat’ kind of way. Even though I assured them it was healthy because it’s vegan. heh heh.

It's covered in frosting. I don't like frosting, but this is good.

It

The cake is the non-chocolate cake recipe from Papa Tofu by Kittee and the frosting is the lemon buttercream from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World by Isa Chandra Moskowitz and Terry Hope Romero. I did some weird stuff with the cake itself, trying to turn a ‘yellow’ cake into a lemon cake without enough lemon stuff and some orange juice. I don’t know what I was thinking. Anyway, it’s really moist and didn’t really taste like lemon, but it was nice and very sweet. The frosting is awesome. I love this recipe.

Leave a Reply

